University Presidents slide collection

Summary Information

Eastern Michigan University Archives
University Presidents slide collection
Date [inclusive]
0.2 Linear feet 1 slide box
The University Presidents slide collectioncontains a single slide of each former president listed in the collection. The slides are arranged in chronological order according to when each person served as president of the University.

Preferred Citation note

Please cite materials from the University Archives in the following manner: Item. Collection Title. Eastern Michigan University Archives.

Return to Table of Contents »

Administrative Information

Publication Information

Eastern Michigan University Archives 13 February 2013

Halle Library, Room 310
Ypsilanti, Michigan, 48197

Revision Description

 Revisions by University Archivist, Alexis Braun Marks 2 October 2013

Conditions Governing Access note

Researchers are asked to request materials 24 hours prior to visiting the the University Archives.

Return to Table of Contents »

Related Materials

Related Archival Materials note

For more information about each of the University Presidents in the Slide Collection, view the vertical files and the photo files in the University Archives. There are individual collections of the Presidents in this collection: Adonijah Strong Welch reference collection,  David Porter Mayhew reference collection,  Charles Fitz Roy Bellows reference collection,  Joseph Estabrook reference collection,  Malcolm MacVicar reference collection,  Daniel Putnam papers,  Edwin Willits reference collection,   John Mahelm Berry Sill reference collection,  Richard Gause Boone papers,  Elmer A. Lyman reference collection,  Lewis Henry Jones reference collection,  Charles McKenny papers, and  John M. Munson papers.

Return to Table of Contents »

Controlled Access Headings

Personal Name(s)

  • Bellows, Charles Fitz Roy
  • Boone, Richard Gause
  • Estabrook, Joseph
  • MacVicar, Malcolm
  • Mayhew, David Porter
  • McKenny, Charles, President Eastern Michigan College
  • Munson, John M.
  • Putnam, Daniel
  • Sill, John Mahelm Berry
  • Welch, Adonijah S.
  • Willits, Edwin


  • College presidents
  • Eastern Michigan University
  • Michigan State Normal College
  • Universities and colleges--Faculty.

Return to Table of Contents »

Collection Inventory

Box Folder

Adonijah Strong Welch 1861-1865 

1 1

David Porter Mayhew 1865-1870 

1 2

Charles Fitz Roy Bellows 1870-1871 

1 3

Joseph Estabrook 1871-1880 

1 4

Malcolm MacVicar 1880-1881 

1 5

Daniel Putnam 1881-1886 

1 6

Edwin Willits 1883-1885 

1 7

John Mahelm Berry Sill 1886-1893 

Box Folder

Richard Gause Boone 1893-1899 

1 9

Elmer A. Lyman 1900-1902 

1 10

Lewis Henry Jones 1902-1912 

1 11

Charles McKenny 1912-1933 

1 12

John M. Munson 1933-1948 

1 12